• President : Dr.A.K.Bajaj
  • Secretary : Dr.Kiran Godse
  • Treasurer : Dr.Vijay Zawar
Dear All,
Skin allergy constitute a large proportion of patients in our everyday practice and there was a need to start a society focused on these urticaria. atopic dermatitis ,contact dermatitis and other skin allergies in India which would collaborate with other such societies in India and abroad. The Skin Allergy Research Society (SARS), with its area of operation all over India was created by a group of enthusiastic and energetic dermatologists from all over India in 2013 with the following vision and mission.


To work for promotion and advancement of knowledge and practical skills in the management of Skin allergy disorders in India.


  • To encourage evidence based and ethical practice in treatment of skin allergy disorders.
  • To promote research in skin allergy disorders with special emphasis on safety and efficacy of antihistamines and steroid therapies.
  • To promote awareness that "Skin allergies are treatable"
  • The society attempts to bridge the gap between dermatologists interested in Urticaria and skin allergy in India and globally by conducting CMEs and conferences. We invite you to become members.

Download Membership Form

Dr.Kiran Godse
Shree Skin Centre, 22 L Market, Sector 8, Nerul, Navi Mumbai 400706
Tel:91 22 27726034

National Advisory Board

  • Dr.Sanjay Ghosh
  • Dr.Sacchidanand
  • Dr.D.S.Krupashankar
  • Dr.Murlidhar Rajgopalan
  • Dr.Sanjiv Kandhari
  • Dr.Mukesh Girdhar
  • Dr.Nitin Nadkarni
  • Dr.Hemangi Jerajani
  • Dr.Rui Fernandez
  • Dr.Chetan Oberai
  • Dr.Uday Khopkar
  • Dr.Amit Valia
  • Dr.S.S.Trasi
  • Dr.S.L.Wadhwa

International Advisory Board

  • Dr.Torsten Zuberbier
  • Dr.Markus Maurer
  • Dr.Martin Church
  • Dr.Clive Grattan
  • Dr. Carsten Bindslev-Jensen
  • Dr. Frank.Siebenhaar
  • Dr.Martin Metz

Founder Members

  • Vikas Pawanarkar
  • Rajesh Jadhav
  • S.G.Purohit
  • Sharmila Patil